ANTI-RAGGING AND DISCIPLINE

COMMITTEE

(2023-2024)



SHREE ANANT SMRITI CHARITABLE TRUST KASAL'S, INSTITUTE OF NURSING, KASAL

A/P GAORAI, TALUKA- KUDAL, DISTRICT- SINDHUDURGA PIN CODE- 416534 CONTACT- 02362-229111/ +91-74499921089

E-mail- ananteduion@gmail.com

PREPARED BY-

ANTI-RAGGING AND DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE S.A.S.C.T. K'S INSTITUTE OF NURSING, KASAL

ANTI-RAGGING AND DISCIPLINE COMMITEE

INTRODUCTION:

Shree Anant Smriti Charitable trust Kasal's, Institute of Nursing, Kasal has a very functional anti-ragging committee and discipline committee for the year 2023-2024. The Anti-ragging committee and Discipline committee has all the responsibilities regarding anti-ragging at Institute level and responsible for resolving complaints against students and student organizations and to decide the appropriate institute response.

OBJECTIVES:

Ragging constitutes one or more of any of the following acts:

- 1. Any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student.
- 2. Indulging in rowdy or indiscipline activities by any student or students which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship, physical or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in any fresher or any other student.
- 3. Asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, or torment or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such fresher or any other student.
- 4. Any act by a senior student that prevents, disrupts or disturbs the regular academic activity of any other student or fresher.
- 5. Exploiting the services of a fresher or any other student for completing the academic tasks assigned to an individual or a group of students.

- 6. Any act of financial extortion or forceful expenditure burden put on a fresher or any other student by students.
- 7. Any act of physical abuse including all variants of it: sexual abuse, homosexual assaults, stripping, forcing obscene and lewd acts, gestures, causing bodily harm or any other danger to health or person.
- 8. Any act or abuse by spoken words, emails, post, public insults which would also include deriving perverted pleasure, vicarious or sadistic thrill from actively or passively participating in the discomfort to fresher or any other student.
- 9. Any act that affects the mental health and self-confidence of a fresher or any other student with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power, authority or superiority by a student over any fresher or any other student.
- 10. To have an optimistic approach in imparting discipline among students.
- 11.To frame rules and regulations to maintain discipline in the college premises.
- 12. To encourage Good and Healthy Practices.

MEETINGS

The committee will meet at least twice a year, and may conduct additional meetings as necessary. The committee chair shall give reasonable notice to all committee members of the place, day, time and purpose or purposes for any committee meeting. Meetings may be conducted in person or by conference call.



E-mail: ananteduion@gmail.com

Recognize by M.H. Govt., I.N.C. New Delhi, M.N.C. Mumbai, and Affiliated to M.U.H.S. Nashik & M.N.C. Mumbai

ANTI-RAGGING AND DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE LIST OF MEMBERS

SR.NO	COMMITTEE MEMBERS	DESIGNATION	POSITION	CONTACT NUMBER
1	Mr. Siddharama Mallikarjun Bolakotagi	Principal	Chair Person	7972887493
2	Mrs. Sudha Anil Dicholkar	Associate Professor	Vice-Chair Person	9869796487
3	Ms. Brancy Augustine Buthelo	Lecturer	Member	8459140912
4	Ms. Chitra Nhanu Nerurkar	Nursing Tutor	Member	8806152370
5	Mr. Sudhir Tukaram Salunkhe	Nursing Tutor	Member	9175795465
6	Mr. Gurudas Ankush Padave	Police	Member	9423601525
8	Mr. Shekhar Kanoba Samant	Local Media	Member	7798005566
9	Mr. Rajaram Manohar Harmalkar	Rector	Member	9765714838
10	Mr. Sudam Raghunath Vardam	Office Administrative	Member	9763957321
11	Mr. Rushikesh Vijaykumar Patade	Student Representative 3 rd year B. B.Sc.(N)	Student	8767765019
12	Ms. Manasi Dinesh Tawade	Student Representative 3 rd year G.N.M	Student	8104234638
13	Ms. Nanda Janardan Kumbhar	Student Representative 2 nd year A.N.M	Student	9158158805



E-mail: ananteduion@gmail.com

Recognize by M.H. Govt., I.N.C. New Delhi, M.N.C. Mumbai, and Affiliated to M.U.H.S. Nashik & M.N.C. Mumbai

ANTI-RAGGING AND DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE SQUAD

SR.NO	COMMITTEE MEMBERS	DESIGNATION	POSITION	CONTACT NUMBER
1	Ms. Smita Sunil Sarap	Lecturer	Convenor	7507318115
2	Mr. Ravindra Arun Bobhate	Lecturer	Member	9834312805
3	Ms. Arati Anant Shirsat	Nursing Tutor	Member	7588585416
4	Mr. Santosh Gopinath Salve	Clinical Instructor	Member	9823113484
5	Ms. Komal Sanjay Mehattar	Clinical Instructor	Member	9021561587
6	Ms. Sachi Suresh Martal	Rector	Member	7977606921



E-mail: ananteduion@gmail.com

Recognize by M.H. Govt., I.N.C. New Delhi, M.N.C. Mumbai, and Affiliated to M.U.H.S. Nashik & M.N.C. Mumbai

ANTI-RAGGING AND DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE MENTORING CELL

SR.NO	COMMITTEE MEMBERS	DESIGNATION	POSITION
1	Mr. Siddharama Mallikarjun Bolakotagi	Principal	Chair Person
2	Mrs. Sudha Anil Dicholkar	Associate Professor	Vice-Chair Person
3	Ms. Brancy Augustine Buthelo	Lecturer	Member
4	Ms. Chitra Nhanu Nerurkar	Nursing Tutor	Member
5	Mr. Sudhir Tukaram Salunkhe	Nursing Tutor	Member
6	Ms. Arati Anant Shirsat	Nursing Tutor	Member
7	Ms. Sachi Suresh Martal	Rector	Member



E-mail: ananteduion@gmail.com

Recognize by M.H. Govt., I.N.C. New Delhi, M.N.C. Mumbai, and Affiliated to M.U.H.S. Nashik & M.N.C. Mumbai

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE OF ANTIRAGGING AND DISCIPLINE COMMITTEE

Sr. No	STUDENTS NAME	CLASS	
1.	Ms. Pritam Sitaram Gawade	Third Voor D. D. C Name'r	
2.	Mr. Rushikesh Vijaykumar Patade	Third Year B.B Sc. Nursing	
3.	Ms. Tejal Tukaram Moraskar	Third Semester B.Sc. Nursing	
4.	Mr. Vivek Santosh Jadhav		
5.	Ms. Sanika Sakharam Takyekar	Second Semester B.Sc.	
6.	Ms. Onkar Yashwant Gawade	Nursing	
7.	Ms. Dhanashree Vijay Satam	First Semester B.Sc. Nursing	
8.	Mr. Sail Pradip Parab		
9.	Ms. Manasi Dinesh Tawade	— Third Year GNM Nursing	
10.	Mr. Joy John Pereira		
11.	Ms. Gauri Liladhar Parab	Carand Wass CNIM Name	
12.	Mr. Dipak Janardan Parab	Second Year GNM Nursing	
13.	Ms. Bhumika Mahendra Thakur	E' A V CNIM NI A'	
14.	Mr. Mangesh Girish Martal	First Year GNM Nursing	
15.	Ms. Nanda Janardan Kumbhar	Second Year ANM Nursing	
16.	Ms. Manasi Dilip Ghadi	First Year ANM Nursing	